Contact us for more information

Contact Us

Mailing Address
Pi Iota Omega Chapter
P.O. Box 1636
White Plains, NY 10602

Chapter Email


Follow us for more updates

  • Wix Facebook page

© 2017 Pi Iota Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated is not responsible for the design nor content of this website.
It is the sole responsibility of the Pi Iota Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this site.


Privacy Policy     Disclaimer

Last site update: November 2018

Our Vision:

Chapter Overview


During its existence, Pi Iota Omega has become one of the outstanding chapters in the Notable North Atlantic Region.  Since its chartering, Pi Iota Omega has been of  SERVICE TO ALL MANKIND by awarding thousands of dollars in scholarships to deserving college freshmen and carrying out many noteworthy programs and projects in the community.

Pi Iota Omega is comprised of a diverse group of women who pool talents and resources to uplift our community and to provide service programs to enrich and improve the White Plains/Greenburgh Communities. We are doctors, lawyers, educators, social workers, business women, graduate students, and retirees. We are also mothers, wives, women of faith, and community servants.

Our dedication, commitment, and service to our community not only continues to flourish but we remain committed to leading the way and staying the course towards a better tomorrow today. Furthermore, we continue to promote and uplift sisterhood and friendship in the grand style of our founders and the generations of Alpha Kappa Alpha women who have come before us. 

If you would like more information about the organization, please visit the official AKA website at or our Regional Website at

Chapter History


Under the leadership of Eileen Madison and Mattie Sydnor, Pi Iota Omega Chapter was chartered as the alumnae chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® in White Plains, New York on June 14, 1986. 

The Nineteen Chartering Members were: Eileen Madison, Renee LeGendre, Jacquelyn Williams, Sandra Burno-DeBerry, Lena Anderson-Lee, Alma Loftin, Valerie Johnstone, Gladys Taylor, Lois Bronz, Effie Bynum, Willie Carter, Ruby Cusberth, Laura Hines, Carolyn Jackson, Joyce Mills-Kittrell, MaryE Murray, Shirley Radcliffe, Verdi Reaves, Mattie Sydnor.

Past Presidents:
Eileen Madison:1986 - 1989
Renee LeGendre: 1990 -1993
MaryE Murray: 1994 - 1997
Lena Anderson: 1998 - 2001
Lonnette Tuck: 2002 - 2005
Naima Smith Moore: 2006 - 2009
Marie Houston: 2010 - 2013
MaryFrances Perkins: 2014 - 2017

Joyce Mills-Kittrell: Current

If you would like more information about our organization, please visit the official AKA website at or our Regional Website at